Does anyone care about Elliptical Curve Cryptography (in SSH)?

I just saw this blog post by the Grumpy Troll: http://bridge.grumpy-troll.org/2011/01/openssh.html

I’ve been waiting for ECC to go “mainstream”, and I guess that it’s finally (mostly?) here.

How about you?  Is ECC revolutionary, just for tinfoil hats, or no value at all?  I’ve put together a quick Survey Monkey survey to gauge interest in ECC in SSH:

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/ZPVVQHN

I’m cheap (free account), so only the first 100 responses will be counted.  I’ll summarize in a week or so.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

