Register4Less now supports IPv6 DNS!

I got a great followup from my domain registrar Register4less today. A few weeks ago, I had asked about when their DNS would fully support IPv6.

They’ve allowed AAAA records in their hosted DNS for years, but they only accepted queries over IPv4 until this week.

This is just another reason that I love R4l’s support. When I had asked them about IPv6 DNS before, they said it was coming “soon”, but couldn’t give a for-sure date, but would let me know.

When they turned up IPV6 DNS this week, they proactively sent me an email letting me know that the service was available, answered a few questions (within literally 5 minutes!).

Register4less.com is the official DNS provider of UserFriendly.org. If you work IT, you should know this long-running webcomic.

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

